USB: iuu_phoenix: replace strict_strtoul() with kstrtoul()
authorJingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 09:37:31 +0000 (18:37 +0900)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:06:08 +0000 (13:06 -0700)
The usage of strict_strtoul() is not preferred, because
strict_strtoul() is obsolete. Thus, kstrtoul() should be
used.

Signed-off-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/usb/serial/iuu_phoenix.c

index cd5533e81de7e113d77898795996346ce036378a..99029ca850cf499cc6bd445e9c2e16fcbef953e2 100644 (file)
@@ -1164,7 +1164,7 @@ static ssize_t store_vcc_mode(struct device *dev,
        struct iuu_private *priv = usb_get_serial_port_data(port);
        unsigned long v;
 
        struct iuu_private *priv = usb_get_serial_port_data(port);
        unsigned long v;
 
-       if (strict_strtoul(buf, 10, &v)) {
+       if (kstrtoul(buf, 10, &v)) {
                dev_err(dev, "%s - vcc_mode: %s is not a unsigned long\n",
                                __func__, buf);
                goto fail_store_vcc_mode;
                dev_err(dev, "%s - vcc_mode: %s is not a unsigned long\n",
                                __func__, buf);
                goto fail_store_vcc_mode;