]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
cris: fix a build error in sync_serial_open()
authorWANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 23:21:14 +0000 (16:21 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 00:25:21 +0000 (14:25 -1000)
Fix:

  arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/sync_serial.c:628: error: 'ret' undeclared (first use in this function)

'ret' should be 'err'.

Reported-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/sync_serial.c

index 8502653736113b0c51cba3c529ec20285ea4203e..d2ad9e7a17381208b0b05ca641edb251819e99de 100644 (file)
@@ -625,11 +625,11 @@ static int sync_serial_open(struct inode *inode, struct file *file)
                        *R_IRQ_MASK1_SET = 1 << port->data_avail_bit;
                DEBUG(printk(KERN_DEBUG "sser%d rec started\n", dev));
        }
-       ret = 0;
+       err = 0;
        
 out:
        mutex_unlock(&sync_serial_mutex);
-       return ret;
+       return err;
 }
 
 static int sync_serial_release(struct inode *inode, struct file *file)