]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
kernel.h: neaten panic prototype
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 01:17:13 +0000 (17:17 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 04:13:02 +0000 (20:13 -0800)
Use __printf macro.
Convert NORET_AND to ATTRIB_NORET.
Use the normal kernel style for pointer arguments.

Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/kernel.h

index d0a7a0c7166101e266a3008e65fd89969ab3b8a2..60934395e36cb1ca9958479965c81d5f31064799 100644 (file)
@@ -185,8 +185,9 @@ static inline void might_fault(void)
 
 extern struct atomic_notifier_head panic_notifier_list;
 extern long (*panic_blink)(int state);
-NORET_TYPE void panic(const char * fmt, ...)
-       __attribute__ ((NORET_AND format (printf, 1, 2))) __cold;
+NORET_TYPE __printf(1, 2)
+void panic(const char *fmt, ...)
+       ATTRIB_NORET __cold;
 extern void oops_enter(void);
 extern void oops_exit(void);
 void print_oops_end_marker(void);