]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
lmb: Remove __init from lmb_end_of_DRAM()
authorBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 07:20:30 +0000 (17:20 +1000)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 19:25:26 +0000 (12:25 -0700)
We call lmb_end_of_DRAM() to test whether a DMA mask is ok on a machine
without IOMMU, but this function is marked as __init.

I don't think there's a clean way to get the top of RAM max_pfn doesn't
appear to include highmem or I missed (or we have a bug :-) so for now,
let's just avoid having a broken 2.6.31 by making this function
non-__init and we can revisit later.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
lib/lmb.c

index e4a6482d8b26e5034805a401905480974e6dcd8c..0343c05609f0d62f9b48b259bf3018db728b11a5 100644 (file)
--- a/lib/lmb.c
+++ b/lib/lmb.c
@@ -429,7 +429,7 @@ u64 __init lmb_phys_mem_size(void)
        return lmb.memory.size;
 }
 
-u64 __init lmb_end_of_DRAM(void)
+u64 lmb_end_of_DRAM(void)
 {
        int idx = lmb.memory.cnt - 1;