]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Missing volume controls for Intel HDA (ALC269/EeePC)
authorDarren Salt <linux@youmustbejoking.demon.co.uk>
Wed, 8 Jul 2009 14:29:49 +0000 (15:29 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 8 Jul 2009 14:37:45 +0000 (16:37 +0200)
There is a regression, introduced in aa202455eec51699e44f658530728162cefa1307
(in alsa-kernel) which I noticed when trying to use the headphone socket on
my EeeCPC 901: the output was *very* quiet, practically silent.

This patch corrects the control types to that which was obviously intended in
the referenced commit.

Signed-off-by: Darren Salt <linux@youmustbejoking.demon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c

index e661b21354beda752a926421ee64b729f412ec43..c6c3d4a4d64865209a13507e9276f702524ce8f6 100644 (file)
@@ -12878,9 +12878,9 @@ static struct snd_kcontrol_new alc269_lifebook_mixer[] = {
 
 static struct snd_kcontrol_new alc269_eeepc_mixer[] = {
        HDA_CODEC_MUTE("Speaker Playback Switch", 0x14, 0x0, HDA_OUTPUT),
-       HDA_CODEC_MUTE("Speaker Playback Volume", 0x02, 0x0, HDA_OUTPUT),
+       HDA_CODEC_VOLUME("Speaker Playback Volume", 0x02, 0x0, HDA_OUTPUT),
        HDA_CODEC_MUTE("Headphone Playback Switch", 0x15, 0x0, HDA_OUTPUT),
-       HDA_CODEC_MUTE("Headphone Playback Volume", 0x03, 0x0, HDA_OUTPUT),
+       HDA_CODEC_VOLUME("Headphone Playback Volume", 0x03, 0x0, HDA_OUTPUT),
        { } /* end */
 };