]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
xtensa: ISS: fix specific simcalls
authorMax Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2012 23:55:32 +0000 (03:55 +0400)
committerChris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 04:39:05 +0000 (21:39 -0700)
Simcalls that take memory buffer definitely need wmb or rmb to make sure
gcc doesn't optimize away code that fills the buffer.

Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
arch/xtensa/platforms/iss/include/platform/simcall.h

index 8c43bfea05e1e6257ad37f53f6eb12c4aaf45b85..bd78192e2fc9e61e72dbd8c38eda423598c6e2bb 100644 (file)
@@ -78,8 +78,9 @@ static inline int __simc(int a, int b, int c, int d, int e, int f)
        return ret;
 }
 
-static inline int simc_open(char *file, int flags, int mode)
+static inline int simc_open(const char *file, int flags, int mode)
 {
+       wmb();
        return __simc(SYS_open, (int) file, flags, mode, 0, 0);
 }
 
@@ -90,16 +91,19 @@ static inline int simc_close(int fd)
 
 static inline int simc_ioctl(int fd, int request, void *arg)
 {
+       wmb();
        return __simc(SYS_ioctl, fd, request, (int) arg, 0, 0);
 }
 
 static inline int simc_read(int fd, void *buf, size_t count)
 {
+       rmb();
        return __simc(SYS_read, fd, (int) buf, count, 0, 0);
 }
 
-static inline int simc_write(int fd, void *buf, size_t count)
+static inline int simc_write(int fd, const void *buf, size_t count)
 {
+       wmb();
        return __simc(SYS_write, fd, (int) buf, count, 0, 0);
 }
 
@@ -107,6 +111,7 @@ static inline int simc_poll(int fd)
 {
        struct timeval tv = { .tv_sec = 0, .tv_usec = 0 };
 
+       wmb();
        return __simc(SYS_select_one, fd, XTISS_SELECT_ONE_READ, (int)&tv,
                        0, 0);
 }