]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Don't create analog mixer for IDT92HD71bxx
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 16:25:29 +0000 (18:25 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 16:28:27 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
The analog mixer unit on IDT 92HD71Bxx codecs is almost useless
since we use only the direct connections from DAC to pin.

Remove the controls to avoid unneeded confusion as default now.
This can be still back via "analog_mixer = 1" hint.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c

index be6cf2cfb192b84f67801229a25096101ae618e3..66b1f3cfc87168dbf4a0ec05a118c49eb7a330e1 100644 (file)
@@ -5376,7 +5376,8 @@ again:
 
                /* no output amps */
                spec->num_pwrs = 0;
-               spec->mixer = stac92hd71bxx_analog_mixer;
+               if (snd_hda_get_bool_hint(codec, "analog_mixer") == 1)
+                       spec->mixer = stac92hd71bxx_analog_mixer;
 
                /* disable VSW */
                spec->init = &stac92hd71bxx_analog_core_init[HD_DISABLE_PORTF];
@@ -5403,7 +5404,8 @@ again:
        default:
                memcpy(&spec->private_dimux, &stac92hd71bxx_dmux_amixer,
                       sizeof(stac92hd71bxx_dmux_amixer));
-               spec->mixer = stac92hd71bxx_analog_mixer;
+               if (snd_hda_get_bool_hint(codec, "analog_mixer") == 1)
+                       spec->mixer = stac92hd71bxx_analog_mixer;
                spec->init = stac92hd71bxx_analog_core_init;
                codec->slave_dig_outs = stac92hd71bxx_slave_dig_outs;
                spec->num_dmics = stac92hd71bxx_connected_ports(codec,