Input: bcm5974 - set BUTTONPAD property
authorJussi Pakkanen <jussi.pakkanen@canonical.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 07:04:16 +0000 (23:04 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 07:14:13 +0000 (23:14 -0800)
Some bcm5974 trackpads have a physical button beneath the physical surface.
This patch sets the property bit so user space applications can detect the
trackpad type and act accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Pakkanen <jussi.pakkanen@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@euromail.se>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/mouse/bcm5974.c

index 5ec617e28f7ececfa02729beb5addfd085cae7cb..913e9fa4c810fd5b7dbf4bf9e0cd9ffeb6798357 100644 (file)
@@ -433,6 +433,9 @@ static void setup_events_to_report(struct input_dev *input_dev,
        __set_bit(BTN_TOOL_QUADTAP, input_dev->keybit);
        __set_bit(BTN_LEFT, input_dev->keybit);
 
        __set_bit(BTN_TOOL_QUADTAP, input_dev->keybit);
        __set_bit(BTN_LEFT, input_dev->keybit);
 
+       if (cfg->caps & HAS_INTEGRATED_BUTTON)
+               __set_bit(INPUT_PROP_BUTTONPAD, input_dev->propbit);
+
        input_set_events_per_packet(input_dev, 60);
 }
 
        input_set_events_per_packet(input_dev, 60);
 }