]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
[PARISC] fix return type of __atomic64_add_return
authorJohn David Anglin <dave@hiauly1.hia.nrc.ca>
Sat, 11 Jun 2011 18:42:06 +0000 (14:42 -0400)
committerJames Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:46:14 +0000 (18:46 +0400)
The return type of __atomic64_add_return of should be s64 or long, not
int.  This fixes the atomic64 test failure that I previously reported.

Signed-off-by: John David Anglin <dave.anglin@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
arch/parisc/include/asm/atomic.h

index f81955934aebf4dbf0e97add2e45bb6cdc9042fa..26fd1146dda6aaad366a7d57e5c4fc197c567d73 100644 (file)
@@ -259,10 +259,10 @@ static __inline__ int atomic_add_unless(atomic_t *v, int a, int u)
 
 #define ATOMIC64_INIT(i) ((atomic64_t) { (i) })
 
 
 #define ATOMIC64_INIT(i) ((atomic64_t) { (i) })
 
-static __inline__ int
+static __inline__ s64
 __atomic64_add_return(s64 i, atomic64_t *v)
 {
 __atomic64_add_return(s64 i, atomic64_t *v)
 {
-       int ret;
+       s64 ret;
        unsigned long flags;
        _atomic_spin_lock_irqsave(v, flags);
 
        unsigned long flags;
        _atomic_spin_lock_irqsave(v, flags);