]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
firmware: use noinline_for_stack
authorCesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@cesarb.net>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 22:37:10 +0000 (20:37 -0200)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Sun, 28 Oct 2012 18:30:18 +0000 (19:30 +0100)
The comment above fw_file_size() suggests it is noinline for stack size
reasons. Use noinline_for_stack to make this more clear.

Cc: Ming Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Cesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@cesarb.net>
Acked-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/base/firmware_class.c

index 8945f4e489ed70a03cb272f57064a69330409a60..620b876f939fd68f46baa46481bad0c29b07df10 100644 (file)
@@ -275,7 +275,7 @@ static const char *fw_path[] = {
 };
 
 /* Don't inline this: 'struct kstat' is biggish */
-static noinline long fw_file_size(struct file *file)
+static noinline_for_stack long fw_file_size(struct file *file)
 {
        struct kstat st;
        if (vfs_getattr(file->f_path.mnt, file->f_path.dentry, &st))