]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ASoC: cs4271: free allocated GPIO
authorDaniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 18:52:50 +0000 (19:52 +0100)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 06:45:35 +0000 (15:45 +0900)
In case of probe deferral, the allocated GPIO line is not freed, which
prevents it from being claimed and properly asserted in later attempts.

Fix this by using devm_gpio_request().

Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Reported-by: Michael Hirsch <hirsch@teufel.de>
Cc: Alexander Sverdlin <subaparts@yandex.ru>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/codecs/cs4271.c

index f994af34f552f4b08c4e01880c3410a4890afb7c..e3f0a7f3131e14b7895aadf2daf8bf81f6058d8b 100644 (file)
@@ -485,7 +485,7 @@ static int cs4271_probe(struct snd_soc_codec *codec)
                gpio_nreset = cs4271plat->gpio_nreset;
 
        if (gpio_nreset >= 0)
-               if (gpio_request(gpio_nreset, "CS4271 Reset"))
+               if (devm_gpio_request(codec->dev, gpio_nreset, "CS4271 Reset"))
                        gpio_nreset = -EINVAL;
        if (gpio_nreset >= 0) {
                /* Reset codec */
@@ -535,15 +535,10 @@ static int cs4271_probe(struct snd_soc_codec *codec)
 static int cs4271_remove(struct snd_soc_codec *codec)
 {
        struct cs4271_private *cs4271 = snd_soc_codec_get_drvdata(codec);
-       int gpio_nreset;
 
-       gpio_nreset = cs4271->gpio_nreset;
-
-       if (gpio_is_valid(gpio_nreset)) {
+       if (gpio_is_valid(cs4271->gpio_nreset))
                /* Set codec to the reset state */
-               gpio_set_value(gpio_nreset, 0);
-               gpio_free(gpio_nreset);
-       }
+               gpio_set_value(cs4271->gpio_nreset, 0);
 
        return 0;
 };