]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ASoC: wm8978: pll incorrectly configured when codec is master
authorEric Millbrandt <emillbrandt@dekaresearch.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 21:05:44 +0000 (17:05 -0400)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2012 08:37:35 +0000 (09:37 +0100)
When MCLK is supplied externally and BCLK and LRC are configured as outputs
(codec is master), the PLL values are only calculated correctly on the first
transmission.  On subsequent transmissions, at differenct sample rates, the
wrong PLL values are used.  Test for f_opclk instead of f_pllout to determine
if the PLL values are needed.

Signed-off-by: Eric Millbrandt <emillbrandt@dekaresearch.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
sound/soc/codecs/wm8978.c

index 5421fd9fbcb5d37954e77f88962c31e9d953e2dc..4c0a8e496131c1cc2bf9933605dee7664928520d 100644 (file)
@@ -782,7 +782,7 @@ static int wm8978_hw_params(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
                wm8978->mclk_idx = -1;
                f_sel = wm8978->f_mclk;
        } else {
-               if (!wm8978->f_pllout) {
+               if (!wm8978->f_opclk) {
                        /* We only enter here, if OPCLK is not used */
                        int ret = wm8978_configure_pll(codec);
                        if (ret < 0)