]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
mmc: sh_mobile_sdhi: remove unneeded clock connection ID
authorGuennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 09:24:21 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:55:08 +0000 (13:55 -0500)
SDHI only uses one clock, all ARM and SuperH platform register SDHI clock
lookup entries with no connection ID, hence it can be dropped in the
driver too.

Signed-off-by: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
Reviewed-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
drivers/mmc/host/sh_mobile_sdhi.c

index 6a8306531a98674a51e5e6a6cf3ee1632d9e7eab..d6ff8531fb3568dedd1980195a7bd46a357fa7c6 100644 (file)
@@ -123,7 +123,6 @@ static int __devinit sh_mobile_sdhi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        struct tmio_mmc_data *mmc_data;
        struct sh_mobile_sdhi_info *p = pdev->dev.platform_data;
        struct tmio_mmc_host *host;
-       char clk_name[8];
        int irq, ret, i = 0;
        bool multiplexed_isr = true;
 
@@ -144,11 +143,10 @@ static int __devinit sh_mobile_sdhi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
                }
        }
 
-       snprintf(clk_name, sizeof(clk_name), "sdhi%d", pdev->id);
-       priv->clk = clk_get(&pdev->dev, clk_name);
+       priv->clk = clk_get(&pdev->dev, NULL);
        if (IS_ERR(priv->clk)) {
-               dev_err(&pdev->dev, "cannot get clock \"%s\"\n", clk_name);
                ret = PTR_ERR(priv->clk);
+               dev_err(&pdev->dev, "cannot get clock: %d\n", ret);
                goto eclkget;
        }