]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
musb: tusb6010: use io{read,write}*_rep accessors
authorMatthew Leach <matthew@mattleach.net>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:59:45 +0000 (15:59 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 01:15:13 +0000 (17:15 -0800)
The {read,write}s{b,w,l} operations are not defined by all architectures
and are being removed from the asm-generic/io.h interface.

This patch replaces the usage of these string functions in the tusb6010
accessors with io{read,write}{8,16,32}_rep calls instead.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Leach <matthew@mattleach.net>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Ben Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/usb/musb/tusb6010.c

index 8bde6fc5eb75525c2c2522ad3fa766c341f26f31..3969813c217d2d2af276c8f6e49b234b59a3aa22 100644 (file)
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
 #include <linux/prefetch.h>
 #include <linux/usb.h>
 #include <linux/irq.h>
+#include <linux/io.h>
 #include <linux/platform_device.h>
 #include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
 #include <linux/usb/nop-usb-xceiv.h>
@@ -198,7 +199,7 @@ void musb_write_fifo(struct musb_hw_ep *hw_ep, u16 len, const u8 *buf)
                /* Best case is 32bit-aligned destination address */
                if ((0x02 & (unsigned long) buf) == 0) {
                        if (len >= 4) {
-                               writesl(fifo, buf, len >> 2);
+                               iowrite32_rep(fifo, buf, len >> 2);
                                buf += (len & ~0x03);
                                len &= 0x03;
                        }
@@ -245,7 +246,7 @@ void musb_read_fifo(struct musb_hw_ep *hw_ep, u16 len, u8 *buf)
                /* Best case is 32bit-aligned destination address */
                if ((0x02 & (unsigned long) buf) == 0) {
                        if (len >= 4) {
-                               readsl(fifo, buf, len >> 2);
+                               ioread32_rep(fifo, buf, len >> 2);
                                buf += (len & ~0x03);
                                len &= 0x03;
                        }