]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
mm/mmap.c: eliminate the ret variable from mm_take_all_locks()
authorKautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:08:59 +0000 (17:08 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:30:49 +0000 (17:30 -0700)
The ret variable is really not needed in mm_take_all_locks().

Signed-off-by: Kautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mmap.c

index a65efd4db3e1e9e8228d7f33d787f431edff9df2..3c0061f744f50cad8fd79eab118d7a54561fa654 100644 (file)
--- a/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/mm/mmap.c
@@ -2558,7 +2558,6 @@ int mm_take_all_locks(struct mm_struct *mm)
 {
        struct vm_area_struct *vma;
        struct anon_vma_chain *avc;
-       int ret = -EINTR;
 
        BUG_ON(down_read_trylock(&mm->mmap_sem));
 
@@ -2579,13 +2578,11 @@ int mm_take_all_locks(struct mm_struct *mm)
                                vm_lock_anon_vma(mm, avc->anon_vma);
        }
 
-       ret = 0;
+       return 0;
 
 out_unlock:
-       if (ret)
-               mm_drop_all_locks(mm);
-
-       return ret;
+       mm_drop_all_locks(mm);
+       return -EINTR;
 }
 
 static void vm_unlock_anon_vma(struct anon_vma *anon_vma)