]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Btrfs: fix possible stale data exposure
authorJosef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Wed, 30 Jan 2013 19:31:31 +0000 (14:31 -0500)
committerJosef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 21:09:16 +0000 (16:09 -0500)
We specifically do not update the disk i_size if there are ordered extents
outstanding for any area between the current disk_i_size and our ordered
extent so that we do not expose stale data.  The problem is the check we
have only checks if the ordered extent starts at or after the current
disk_i_size, which doesn't take into account an ordered extent that starts
before the current disk_i_size and ends past the disk_i_size.  Fix this by
checking if the extent ends past the disk_i_size.  Thanks,

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>

No differences found