]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ASoC: wm0010: Don't check if reset GPIO is defined when removing
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 15:36:56 +0000 (16:36 +0100)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 12:53:59 +0000 (13:53 +0100)
We will fail to probe without one.

Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/codecs/wm0010.c

index 4722acfb82a830e1f80d6dc7379af6478a4a5d0e..780110a15c977c638049ee1aadfc9eb7aaa7dd53 100644 (file)
@@ -917,11 +917,8 @@ static int __devexit wm0010_spi_remove(struct spi_device *spi)
 
        snd_soc_unregister_codec(&spi->dev);
 
 
        snd_soc_unregister_codec(&spi->dev);
 
-       if (wm0010->gpio_reset) {
-               /* Remember to put chip back into reset */
-               gpio_set_value_cansleep(wm0010->gpio_reset,
-                                       wm0010->gpio_reset_value);
-       }
+       gpio_set_value_cansleep(wm0010->gpio_reset,
+                               wm0010->gpio_reset_value);
 
        if (wm0010->irq)
                free_irq(wm0010->irq, wm0010);
 
        if (wm0010->irq)
                free_irq(wm0010->irq, wm0010);