]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
NFS: Fix panic after nfs_umount()
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 17:31:14 +0000 (12:31 -0500)
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 18:01:50 +0000 (13:01 -0500)
After a few unsuccessful NFS mount attempts in which the client and
server cannot agree on an authentication flavor both support, the
client panics.  nfs_umount() is invoked in the kernel in this case.

Turns out nfs_umount()'s UMNT RPC invocation causes the RPC client to
write off the end of the rpc_clnt's iostat array.  This is because the
mount client's nrprocs field is initialized with the count of defined
procedures (two: MNT and UMNT), rather than the size of the client's
proc array (four).

The fix is to use the same initialization technique used by most other
upper layer clients in the kernel.

Introduced by commit 0b524123, which failed to update nrprocs when
support was added for UMNT in the kernel.

BugLink: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=24302
BugLink: http://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/683938
Reported-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>
Tested-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org # >= 2.6.32
Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
fs/nfs/mount_clnt.c

index eceafe74f4737ea5fbcea90b8ac19749737667b9..4f981f1f668925cba6bebe6ed4cf485da6a56dbb 100644 (file)
@@ -505,13 +505,13 @@ static struct rpc_procinfo mnt3_procedures[] = {
 
 static struct rpc_version mnt_version1 = {
        .number         = 1,
-       .nrprocs        = 2,
+       .nrprocs        = ARRAY_SIZE(mnt_procedures),
        .procs          = mnt_procedures,
 };
 
 static struct rpc_version mnt_version3 = {
        .number         = 3,
-       .nrprocs        = 2,
+       .nrprocs        = ARRAY_SIZE(mnt3_procedures),
        .procs          = mnt3_procedures,
 };