]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ASoC: cs42l52: fix the return value of cs42l52_set_fmt()
authorWei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 12:38:35 +0000 (20:38 +0800)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 14:50:06 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
Fix the return value of cs42l52_set_fmt() when clock inversion is
not allowed and also remove the useless variable ret.

dpatch engine is used to auto generate this patch.
(https://github.com/weiyj/dpatch)

[We had been assigning to ret but then ignoring the value we assgined
-- broonie]

Signed-off-by: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
sound/soc/codecs/cs42l52.c

index 61599298fb26c32bdb193e1be0ccb33d2490a0af..f91136caa4c77060c0583e445ab92a69e58463ac 100644 (file)
@@ -773,7 +773,6 @@ static int cs42l52_set_fmt(struct snd_soc_dai *codec_dai, unsigned int fmt)
 {
        struct snd_soc_codec *codec = codec_dai->codec;
        struct cs42l52_private *cs42l52 = snd_soc_codec_get_drvdata(codec);
-       int ret = 0;
        u8 iface = 0;
 
        switch (fmt & SND_SOC_DAIFMT_MASTER_MASK) {
@@ -822,7 +821,7 @@ static int cs42l52_set_fmt(struct snd_soc_dai *codec_dai, unsigned int fmt)
        case SND_SOC_DAIFMT_NB_IF:
                break;
        default:
-               ret = -EINVAL;
+               return -EINVAL;
        }
        cs42l52->config.format = iface;
        snd_soc_write(codec, CS42L52_IFACE_CTL1, cs42l52->config.format);