]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
rtc: mark if rtc-cmos drivers were successfully registered
authorThadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 22:02:13 +0000 (15:02 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 02:10:35 +0000 (19:10 -0700)
rtc-cmos has two drivers, one PNP and one platform.  When PNP has not
succeeded probing, platform is registered.  However, it tries to
unregister both drivers unconditionally, instead of only unregistering
those that were successfully registered.  This causes runtime warnings to
be emitted from the driver core code.

Fix this with a boolean variable for each driver indicating whether
registering was successful.

Signed-off-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <alessandro.zummo@towertech.it>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Cc: Ozan Caglayan <ozan@pardus.org.tr>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rtc/rtc-cmos.c

index 23e10b6263d6f12b36791a5015c7958009b7b5d3..f7a4701bf863695d567340451f4b98a13ce6e14b 100644 (file)
@@ -1174,23 +1174,34 @@ static struct platform_driver cmos_platform_driver = {
        }
 };
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_PNP
+static bool pnp_driver_registered;
+#endif
+static bool platform_driver_registered;
+
 static int __init cmos_init(void)
 {
        int retval = 0;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_PNP
-       pnp_register_driver(&cmos_pnp_driver);
+       retval = pnp_register_driver(&cmos_pnp_driver);
+       if (retval == 0)
+               pnp_driver_registered = true;
 #endif
 
-       if (!cmos_rtc.dev)
+       if (!cmos_rtc.dev) {
                retval = platform_driver_probe(&cmos_platform_driver,
                                               cmos_platform_probe);
+               if (retval == 0)
+                       platform_driver_registered = true;
+       }
 
        if (retval == 0)
                return 0;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_PNP
-       pnp_unregister_driver(&cmos_pnp_driver);
+       if (pnp_driver_registered)
+               pnp_unregister_driver(&cmos_pnp_driver);
 #endif
        return retval;
 }
@@ -1199,9 +1210,11 @@ module_init(cmos_init);
 static void __exit cmos_exit(void)
 {
 #ifdef CONFIG_PNP
-       pnp_unregister_driver(&cmos_pnp_driver);
+       if (pnp_driver_registered)
+               pnp_unregister_driver(&cmos_pnp_driver);
 #endif
-       platform_driver_unregister(&cmos_platform_driver);
+       if (platform_driver_registered)
+               platform_driver_unregister(&cmos_platform_driver);
 }
 module_exit(cmos_exit);