]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
kernel_read: redefine offset type
authorMimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 18:32:48 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Mon, 24 Aug 2009 04:58:23 +0000 (14:58 +1000)
vfs_read() offset is defined as loff_t, but kernel_read()
offset is only defined as unsigned long. Redefine
kernel_read() offset as loff_t.

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Mimi Zohar <zohar@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
fs/exec.c
include/linux/fs.h

index 4a8849e45b2191ef5a91821ad3b47d0588e7b12b..fb4f3cdda78c422518ed58c550fcf4019c8f2c99 100644 (file)
--- a/fs/exec.c
+++ b/fs/exec.c
@@ -678,8 +678,8 @@ exit:
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(open_exec);
 
-int kernel_read(struct file *file, unsigned long offset,
-       char *addr, unsigned long count)
+int kernel_read(struct file *file, loff_t offset,
+               char *addr, unsigned long count)
 {
        mm_segment_t old_fs;
        loff_t pos = offset;
index 67888a9e06558d45d0ff0fc2fd97072af9aed5c8..73e9b643e45503dc6f01e31af2a8ec1f77de1264 100644 (file)
@@ -2123,7 +2123,7 @@ extern struct file *do_filp_open(int dfd, const char *pathname,
                int open_flag, int mode, int acc_mode);
 extern int may_open(struct path *, int, int);
 
-extern int kernel_read(struct file *, unsigned long, char *, unsigned long);
+extern int kernel_read(struct file *, loff_t, char *, unsigned long);
 extern struct file * open_exec(const char *);
  
 /* fs/dcache.c -- generic fs support functions */