]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Revert misapplied "mmc: sh-mmcif: avoid oops on spurious interrupts"
authorChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 14:17:19 +0000 (09:17 -0500)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:54:34 +0000 (13:54 -0500)
This reverts commit 8464dd52d3198dd05, which was a misapplied debugging
version of the patch, not the final patch itself.

Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
drivers/mmc/host/sh_mmcif.c

index d25bc97dc5c60063bb609b22973e41790ced9762..43cd0b54db07524ee7f6555d3209df888d03fddd 100644 (file)
@@ -1231,10 +1231,6 @@ static irqreturn_t sh_mmcif_intr(int irq, void *dev_id)
                host->sd_error = true;
                dev_dbg(&host->pd->dev, "int err state = %08x\n", state);
        }
-       if (host->state == STATE_IDLE) {
-               dev_info(&host->pd->dev, "Spurious IRQ status 0x%x", state);
-               return IRQ_HANDLED;
-       }
        if (state & ~(INT_CMD12RBE | INT_CMD12CRE)) {
                if (!host->dma_active)
                        return IRQ_WAKE_THREAD;