]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86, 32-bit: Fix double accounting in reserve_top_address()
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 15:49:30 +0000 (16:49 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 14:27:29 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
With VMALLOC_END included in the calculation of MAXMEM (as of
2.6.28) it is no longer correct to also bump __VMALLOC_RESERVE
in reserve_top_address(). Doing so results in needlessly small
lowmem.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
LKML-Reference: <4A71DD2A020000780000D482@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c

index af8f9650058cfcf59ab46476ac174ec86e41de49..ed34f5e35999449a488be43ced0e580319b373f1 100644 (file)
@@ -329,7 +329,6 @@ void __init reserve_top_address(unsigned long reserve)
        printk(KERN_INFO "Reserving virtual address space above 0x%08x\n",
               (int)-reserve);
        __FIXADDR_TOP = -reserve - PAGE_SIZE;
-       __VMALLOC_RESERVE += reserve;
 #endif
 }