]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ARM: EXYNOS: Enable l2 configuration through device tree
authorAmit Daniel Kachhap <amit.kachhap@linaro.org>
Thu, 8 Mar 2012 10:09:12 +0000 (02:09 -0800)
committerKukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2012 15:04:51 +0000 (07:04 -0800)
This patch enables calling generic l2 setup functions if device tree is used.

Signed-off-by: Amit Daniel Kachhap <amit.kachhap@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
arch/arm/mach-exynos/common.c

index 9ff38aa08fd09bbff5aff49e02474cd1576e72d9..cb5ad8c1fea8483eb31457c72fca320dd0772c2c 100644 (file)
@@ -47,6 +47,8 @@
 #include <plat/regs-serial.h>
 
 #include "common.h"
+#define L2_AUX_VAL 0x7C470001
+#define L2_AUX_MASK 0xC200ffff
 
 static const char name_exynos4210[] = "EXYNOS4210";
 static const char name_exynos4212[] = "EXYNOS4212";
@@ -443,6 +445,14 @@ core_initcall(exynos4_core_init);
 #ifdef CONFIG_CACHE_L2X0
 static int __init exynos4_l2x0_cache_init(void)
 {
+       int ret;
+       ret = l2x0_of_init(L2_AUX_VAL, L2_AUX_MASK);
+       if (!ret) {
+               l2x0_regs_phys = virt_to_phys(&l2x0_saved_regs);
+               clean_dcache_area(&l2x0_regs_phys, sizeof(unsigned long));
+               return 0;
+       }
+
        if (!(__raw_readl(S5P_VA_L2CC + L2X0_CTRL) & 0x1)) {
                l2x0_saved_regs.phy_base = EXYNOS4_PA_L2CC;
                /* TAG, Data Latency Control: 2 cycles */
@@ -476,8 +486,7 @@ static int __init exynos4_l2x0_cache_init(void)
                clean_dcache_area(&l2x0_saved_regs, sizeof(struct l2x0_regs));
        }
 
-       l2x0_init(S5P_VA_L2CC, 0x7C470001, 0xC200ffff);
-
+       l2x0_init(S5P_VA_L2CC, L2_AUX_VAL, L2_AUX_MASK);
        return 0;
 }