[SCSI] libfc: remove redundant timer init for fcp
authorYi Zou <yi.zou@intel.com>
Sat, 14 Jan 2012 01:26:30 +0000 (17:26 -0800)
committerJames Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Mon, 16 Jan 2012 08:47:18 +0000 (12:47 +0400)
The fcp timer is already initialized when it gets allocated.

Signed-off-by: Yi Zou <yi.zou@intel.com>
Tested-by: Ross Brattain <ross.b.brattain@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Robert Love <robert.w.love@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_fcp.c

index 221875ec3d7c64de19c4f6404961be441fb16f34..f607314810accf03b38bee7b1f36fde6d4c2da9f 100644 (file)
@@ -155,6 +155,7 @@ static struct fc_fcp_pkt *fc_fcp_pkt_alloc(struct fc_lport *lport, gfp_t gfp)
                fsp->xfer_ddp = FC_XID_UNKNOWN;
                atomic_set(&fsp->ref_cnt, 1);
                init_timer(&fsp->timer);
                fsp->xfer_ddp = FC_XID_UNKNOWN;
                atomic_set(&fsp->ref_cnt, 1);
                init_timer(&fsp->timer);
+               fsp->timer.data = (unsigned long)fsp;
                INIT_LIST_HEAD(&fsp->list);
                spin_lock_init(&fsp->scsi_pkt_lock);
        }
                INIT_LIST_HEAD(&fsp->list);
                spin_lock_init(&fsp->scsi_pkt_lock);
        }
@@ -1850,9 +1851,6 @@ int fc_queuecommand(struct Scsi_Host *shost, struct scsi_cmnd *sc_cmd)
        }
        put_cpu();
 
        }
        put_cpu();
 
-       init_timer(&fsp->timer);
-       fsp->timer.data = (unsigned long)fsp;
-
        /*
         * send it to the lower layer
         * if we get -1 return then put the request in the pending
        /*
         * send it to the lower layer
         * if we get -1 return then put the request in the pending