]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
i386: Fix section mismatches for init code with !HOTPLUG_CPU
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 15:41:33 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 15:52:35 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
Commit 0e83815be719d3391bf5ea24b7fe696c07dbd417 changed the
section the initial_code variable gets allocated in, in an
attempt to address a section conflict warning. This, however
created a new section conflict when building without
HOTPLUG_CPU. The apparently only (reasonable) way to address
this is to always use __REFDATA.

Once at it, also fix a second section mismatch when not using
HOTPLUG_CPU.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
LKML-Reference: <4A8AE7CD020000780001054B@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/head_32.S

index 0d98a01cbdb2eff6244f4cf938f0457cd145010b..cc827ac9e8d35e71dcb702fd7748a79940642da2 100644 (file)
@@ -261,9 +261,7 @@ page_pde_offset = (__PAGE_OFFSET >> 20);
  * which will be freed later
  */
 
-#ifndef CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU
-.section .init.text,"ax",@progbits
-#endif
+__CPUINIT
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_SMP
 ENTRY(startup_32_smp)
@@ -602,11 +600,7 @@ ignore_int:
 #endif
        iret
 
-#ifndef CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU
-       __CPUINITDATA
-#else
        __REFDATA
-#endif
 .align 4
 ENTRY(initial_code)
        .long i386_start_kernel