rtc: rtc-pcf8583: use dev_warn() instead of printk()
authorJingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 00:45:33 +0000 (16:45 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:22:29 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
Fix the checkpatch warning as below:

  WARNING: Prefer netdev_err(netdev, ... then dev_err(dev, ... then pr_err(...  to printk(KERN_ERR ...

Signed-off-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rtc/rtc-pcf8583.c

index 3415b8f185557d5da7a021a2a0535161feed9047..5f97c61247d56f0a94ca7d4e434c69662f9bbfe4 100644 (file)
@@ -185,8 +185,8 @@ static int pcf8583_rtc_read_time(struct device *dev, struct rtc_time *tm)
        if (ctrl & (CTRL_STOP | CTRL_HOLD)) {
                unsigned char new_ctrl = ctrl & ~(CTRL_STOP | CTRL_HOLD);
 
        if (ctrl & (CTRL_STOP | CTRL_HOLD)) {
                unsigned char new_ctrl = ctrl & ~(CTRL_STOP | CTRL_HOLD);
 
-               printk(KERN_WARNING "RTC: resetting control %02x -> %02x\n",
-                      ctrl, new_ctrl);
+               dev_warn(dev, "resetting control %02x -> %02x\n",
+                       ctrl, new_ctrl);
 
                if ((err = pcf8583_set_ctrl(client, &new_ctrl)) < 0)
                        return err;
 
                if ((err = pcf8583_set_ctrl(client, &new_ctrl)) < 0)
                        return err;