]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
nfsd: warn on odd reply state in nfsd_vfs_read
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 23:04:53 +0000 (18:04 -0500)
committerJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 02:55:46 +0000 (21:55 -0500)
As far as I can tell this shouldn't currently happen--or if it does,
something is wrong and data is going to be corrupted.

Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
fs/nfsd/vfs.c

index 0ef9b6b410a2b89071e6d50b7b34c3f5457da434..b31e46eeb02679ad6d915221d41c37e00bd073fe 100644 (file)
@@ -936,6 +936,7 @@ nfsd_vfs_read(struct svc_rqst *rqstp, struct svc_fh *fhp, struct file *file,
                        .u.data         = rqstp,
                };
 
+               WARN_ON_ONCE(rqstp->rq_resused != 1);
                rqstp->rq_resused = 1;
                host_err = splice_direct_to_actor(file, &sd, nfsd_direct_splice_actor);
        } else {