]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
pps: class_create() returns an ERR_PTR, not NULL
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 22:59:15 +0000 (14:59 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 23:49:43 +0000 (15:49 -0800)
class_create() never returns NULLs only ERR_PTRs.

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Rodolfo Giometti <giometti@enneenne.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/pps/pps.c

index 2baadd21b7a664dea71cce5a237d66b0b8e36a25..98fbe62694d4eddbead50fde0de22fe834ce67a4 100644 (file)
@@ -369,9 +369,9 @@ static int __init pps_init(void)
        int err;
 
        pps_class = class_create(THIS_MODULE, "pps");
-       if (!pps_class) {
+       if (IS_ERR(pps_class)) {
                pr_err("failed to allocate class\n");
-               return -ENOMEM;
+               return PTR_ERR(pps_class);
        }
        pps_class->dev_attrs = pps_attrs;