]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
frv: switch to saner kernel_execve() semantics
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 14:53:17 +0000 (10:53 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 16:05:04 +0000 (12:05 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
arch/frv/Kconfig
arch/frv/include/asm/unistd.h
arch/frv/kernel/entry.S

index b7412504f08a2c91635c6f75da624a59b6a6a953..df2eb4bd9fa2abbaa06c6978537fcabc88c22cf7 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@ config FRV
        select GENERIC_CPU_DEVICES
        select ARCH_WANT_IPC_PARSE_VERSION
        select GENERIC_KERNEL_THREAD
+       select GENERIC_KERNEL_EXECVE
 
 config ZONE_DMA
        bool
index 266a5b25a0c1698347715c91fd45b7e95b8eb864..2358634caccaa6b50a8cad83fb0601e1350e71d0 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,6 @@
 #define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_RT_SIGACTION
 #define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_RT_SIGSUSPEND
 #define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_EXECVE
-#define __ARCH_WANT_KERNEL_EXECVE
 
 /*
  * "Conditional" syscalls
index d64c5262796136ba684f9640a96e6e1b86ef90df..b1cd7e8145bbdd4230404ff4428bd0b7535a61ec 100644 (file)
@@ -869,11 +869,6 @@ ret_from_kernel_thread:
        call            schedule_tail
        calll.p         @(gr21,gr0)
        or              gr20,gr20,gr8
-       bra             sys_exit
-
-       .globl          ret_from_kernel_execve
-ret_from_kernel_execve:
-       ori             gr28,0,sp
        bra             __syscall_exit
 
 ###################################################################################################