]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
[IA64] Fix a node distance bug
authorJianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2012 07:18:04 +0000 (15:18 +0800)
committerTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:14:48 +0000 (14:14 -0700)
In arch ia64, has following definition:
extern u8 numa_slit[MAX_NUMNODES * MAX_NUMNODES];
#define node_distance(from,to) (numa_slit[(from) * num_online_nodes() + (to)])

num_online_nodes() is a variable value, it can be changed after hot-remove/add
a node.

In my practice, I found node distance is wrong after offline
a node in IA64 platform. For example system has 4 nodes:
node distances:
node   0   1   2   3
  0:  10  21  21  32
  1:  21  10  32  21
  2:  21  32  10  21
  3:  32  21  21  10

linux-drf:/sys/devices/system/node/node0 # cat distance
10  21  21  32
linux-drf:/sys/devices/system/node/node1 # cat distance
21  10  32  21

After offline node2:
linux-drf:/sys/devices/system/node/node0 # cat distance
10 21 32
linux-drf:/sys/devices/system/node/node1 # cat distance
32 21 32 --------->expected value is: 21  10  21

Signed-off-by: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
arch/ia64/include/asm/numa.h

index 6a8a27cfae3e04f0f35771aa9490ff3b46e8729d..2e27ef17565295ccebd21c75cc2d700be4c9d891 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ extern struct node_cpuid_s node_cpuid[NR_CPUS];
  */
 
 extern u8 numa_slit[MAX_NUMNODES * MAX_NUMNODES];
-#define node_distance(from,to) (numa_slit[(from) * num_online_nodes() + (to)])
+#define node_distance(from,to) (numa_slit[(from) * MAX_NUMNODES + (to)])
 
 extern int paddr_to_nid(unsigned long paddr);