]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ocfs2: Fix system inodes cache overflow.
authorTao Ma <boyu.mt@taobao.com>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 09:50:30 +0000 (17:50 +0800)
committerJoel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 10:35:36 +0000 (02:35 -0800)
When we store system inodes cache in ocfs2_super,
we use a array for global system inodes. But unfortunately,
the range is calculated wrongly which makes it overflow and
pollute ocfs2_super->local_system_inodes.
This patch fix it by setting the range properly.

The corresponding bug is ossbug1303.
http://oss.oracle.com/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=1303

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Tao Ma <boyu.mt@taobao.com>
Signed-off-by: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
fs/ocfs2/ocfs2_fs.h

index c2e4f8222e2f0ac707de217555bee7edd51f76d6..bf2e7764920e92e3d621a94caac7124b3fa15914 100644 (file)
@@ -350,7 +350,7 @@ enum {
 #define OCFS2_LAST_LOCAL_SYSTEM_INODE LOCAL_GROUP_QUOTA_SYSTEM_INODE
        NUM_SYSTEM_INODES
 };
-#define NUM_GLOBAL_SYSTEM_INODES OCFS2_LAST_GLOBAL_SYSTEM_INODE
+#define NUM_GLOBAL_SYSTEM_INODES OCFS2_FIRST_LOCAL_SYSTEM_INODE
 #define NUM_LOCAL_SYSTEM_INODES        \
                (NUM_SYSTEM_INODES - OCFS2_FIRST_LOCAL_SYSTEM_INODE)