]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Btrfs: fixup return code for btrfs_del_orphan_item
authorJosef Bacik <josef@redhat.com>
Wed, 8 Dec 2010 17:22:34 +0000 (12:22 -0500)
committerJosef Bacik <josef@redhat.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 18:57:15 +0000 (13:57 -0500)
If the orphan item doesn't exist, we return 1, which doesn't make any sense to
the callers.  Instead return -ENOENT if we didn't find the item.  Thanks,

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <josef@redhat.com>
fs/btrfs/orphan.c

index 79cba5fbc28ef8061e2d599110a3a525216a7bfd..f8be250963a09a283b8ec4ab04bcb1c3a962427e 100644 (file)
@@ -56,8 +56,12 @@ int btrfs_del_orphan_item(struct btrfs_trans_handle *trans,
                return -ENOMEM;
 
        ret = btrfs_search_slot(trans, root, &key, path, -1, 1);
-       if (ret)
+       if (ret < 0)
                goto out;
+       if (ret) {
+               ret = -ENOENT;
+               goto out;
+       }
 
        ret = btrfs_del_item(trans, root, path);