]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
i2c-nomadik: Fixup clock handling
authorPhilippe Begnic <philippe.begnic@stericsson.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 11:02:26 +0000 (13:02 +0200)
committerWolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 09:52:52 +0000 (10:52 +0100)
Make sure to clk_prepare as well as clk_enable.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Begnic <philippe.begnic@stericsson.com>
Signed-off-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-nomadik.c

index 698d7acb0f083c10ea2028ad895e58043105f44e..02c3115a2dfa11c0aecf5a5c7e6bc24566539c8b 100644 (file)
@@ -644,7 +644,11 @@ static int nmk_i2c_xfer(struct i2c_adapter *i2c_adap,
 
        pm_runtime_get_sync(&dev->adev->dev);
 
 
        pm_runtime_get_sync(&dev->adev->dev);
 
-       clk_enable(dev->clk);
+       status = clk_prepare_enable(dev->clk);
+       if (status) {
+               dev_err(&dev->adev->dev, "can't prepare_enable clock\n");
+               goto out_clk;
+       }
 
        status = init_hw(dev);
        if (status)
 
        status = init_hw(dev);
        if (status)
@@ -671,7 +675,8 @@ static int nmk_i2c_xfer(struct i2c_adapter *i2c_adap,
        }
 
 out:
        }
 
 out:
-       clk_disable(dev->clk);
+       clk_disable_unprepare(dev->clk);
+out_clk:
        pm_runtime_put_sync(&dev->adev->dev);
 
        dev->busy = false;
        pm_runtime_put_sync(&dev->adev->dev);
 
        dev->busy = false;