]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
hwmon: lis3: Update coordinates at polled device open
authorSamu Onkalo <samu.p.onkalo@nokia.com>
Fri, 22 Oct 2010 11:57:26 +0000 (07:57 -0400)
committerGuenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 21:11:38 +0000 (14:11 -0700)
Call input device poll function at device open to refresh coordinates
immediately. This is needed for the case where poll interval is set to
zero and coordinate updates happens purely under interrupt control.

Signed-off-by: Samu Onkalo <samu.p.onkalo@nokia.com>
Acked-by: Eric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net>
Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
drivers/hwmon/lis3lv02d.c

index d9c97e8c53ad2a43cefb4d3f0364e90b1b697bed..1095dff9b200e8dfe4b0869702235d78eb13fc42 100644 (file)
@@ -346,6 +346,11 @@ static void lis3lv02d_joystick_open(struct input_polled_dev *pidev)
 
        if (lis3_dev.pdata && lis3_dev.whoami == WAI_8B && lis3_dev.idev)
                atomic_set(&lis3_dev.wake_thread, 1);
+       /*
+        * Update coordinates for the case where poll interval is 0 and
+        * the chip in running purely under interrupt control
+        */
+       lis3lv02d_joystick_poll(pidev);
 }
 
 static void lis3lv02d_joystick_close(struct input_polled_dev *pidev)