]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
eisa/pci_eisa.c: fix BUG introduced by 005bdad7b80
authorArnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 14:39:44 +0000 (10:39 -0400)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 16:32:51 +0000 (06:32 -1000)
While `pci_eisa_driver' still refer `pci_eisa_init', the .probe() function
should not be called after init memory release, as pointed out by commit
74b9a297. The structure is still referenced in the drivers subsystem, and can
be accesseed through sysfs, so the modpost warning is a false positive. Mark
it as such.

In the same time, the warning referenced in 005bdad7b80 did only mention
`pci_eisa_driver', not `pci_eisa_pci_tbl', so remove its marking.

Broken-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com> (in 005bdad7b80)
Reported-by: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>
Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/eisa/pci_eisa.c

index 30da70d06a6dead6276d8fde97ed5aff36d85cda..cdae207028a720f5080b3a55c9cf63e3e7b84424 100644 (file)
@@ -45,13 +45,13 @@ static int __init pci_eisa_init(struct pci_dev *pdev,
        return 0;
 }
 
-static struct pci_device_id __initdata pci_eisa_pci_tbl[] = {
+static struct pci_device_id pci_eisa_pci_tbl[] = {
        { PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID, PCI_ANY_ID,
          PCI_CLASS_BRIDGE_EISA << 8, 0xffff00, 0 },
        { 0, }
 };
 
-static struct pci_driver __initdata pci_eisa_driver = {
+static struct pci_driver __refdata pci_eisa_driver = {
        .name           = "pci_eisa",
        .id_table       = pci_eisa_pci_tbl,
        .probe          = pci_eisa_init,