ramoops: fix compile failure on parisc
authorJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 13:11:32 +0000 (17:11 +0400)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 30 Jul 2011 06:41:09 +0000 (23:41 -0700)
Fixes this:

  drivers/char/ramoops.c: In function 'ramoops_init':
  drivers/char/ramoops.c:221: error: implicit declaration of function 'IS_ERR'
  drivers/char/ramoops.c:222: error: implicit declaration of function 'PTR_ERR'

If it actually builds on other platforms, it's probably getting
linux/err.h via some other #include.

Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/char/ramoops.c

index bd9b94b518f39da6e16ca9f080b9d1ce32a95993..fca0c51bbc90c92bb605588840f5bdf9bfdc5c2f 100644 (file)
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
 #define pr_fmt(fmt) KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
 
 #include <linux/kernel.h>
 #define pr_fmt(fmt) KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
 
 #include <linux/kernel.h>
+#include <linux/err.h>
 #include <linux/module.h>
 #include <linux/kmsg_dump.h>
 #include <linux/time.h>
 #include <linux/module.h>
 #include <linux/kmsg_dump.h>
 #include <linux/time.h>