]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
PM: Free memory bitmaps if opening /dev/snapshot fails
authorMichal Kubecek <mkubecek@suse.cz>
Sat, 18 Jun 2011 18:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0200)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 21:20:06 +0000 (23:20 +0200)
When opening /dev/snapshot device, snapshot_open() creates memory
bitmaps which are freed in snapshot_release(). But if any of the
callbacks called by pm_notifier_call_chain() returns NOTIFY_BAD, open()
fails, snapshot_release() is never called and bitmaps are not freed.
Next attempt to open /dev/snapshot then triggers BUG_ON() check in
create_basic_memory_bitmaps(). This happens e.g. when vmwatchdog module
is active on s390x.

Signed-off-by: Michal Kubecek <mkubecek@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
kernel/power/user.c

index 7d02d33be699f97d4956c76ea71b939bb0832d06..42ddbc6f0de6ffcf2d245dd9c8ec253c2780ffab 100644 (file)
@@ -113,8 +113,10 @@ static int snapshot_open(struct inode *inode, struct file *filp)
                if (error)
                        pm_notifier_call_chain(PM_POST_RESTORE);
        }
-       if (error)
+       if (error) {
+               free_basic_memory_bitmaps();
                atomic_inc(&snapshot_device_available);
+       }
        data->frozen = 0;
        data->ready = 0;
        data->platform_support = 0;