]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: HDA: Quirk for Dell Vostro 320 to make microphone work
authorDavid Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 06:17:27 +0000 (07:17 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 07:23:31 +0000 (08:23 +0100)
BugLink: http://launchpad.net/497546
Confirmed that the ideapad model works better than the current
quirk for Dell Vostro 320.

Cc: stable@kernel.org (2.6.35+)
Signed-off-by: David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c

index 4ab5ea9f05303537fe2eaf1f9d25f40e123262a8..76bd58a0e2b637e2c17a79cc94ab54e0747de227 100644 (file)
@@ -3096,8 +3096,7 @@ static const char *cxt5066_models[CXT5066_MODELS] = {
 static struct snd_pci_quirk cxt5066_cfg_tbl[] = {
        SND_PCI_QUIRK_MASK(0x1025, 0xff00, 0x0400, "Acer", CXT5066_IDEAPAD),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x02d8, "Dell Vostro", CXT5066_DELL_VOSTRO),
-       SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x02f5, "Dell",
-                     CXT5066_DELL_LAPTOP),
+       SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x02f5, "Dell Vostro 320", CXT5066_IDEAPAD),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x0402, "Dell Vostro", CXT5066_DELL_VOSTRO),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x0408, "Dell Inspiron One 19T", CXT5066_IDEAPAD),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x103c, 0x360b, "HP G60", CXT5066_HP_LAPTOP),