]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
OMAPDSS: do not fail if dpll4_m4_ck is missing
authorAaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 19:48:51 +0000 (21:48 +0200)
committerTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:23:12 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
Do not fail if dpll4_m4_ck is missing. The clock is not there on omap24xx,
so this should not be a hard error.

The patch retains the functionality before the commit 185bae10 (OMAPDSS:
DSS: Cleanup cpu_is_xxxx checks).

Signed-off-by: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drivers/video/omap2/dss/dss.c

index 0bb7406bdbb8839b564643a482b79589b1c3f43a..5f6eea801b064a37949b3cc66bf9ca5f2dde3431 100644 (file)
@@ -697,11 +697,15 @@ static int dss_get_clocks(void)
 
        dss.dss_clk = clk;
 
 
        dss.dss_clk = clk;
 
-       clk = clk_get(NULL, dss.feat->clk_name);
-       if (IS_ERR(clk)) {
-               DSSERR("Failed to get %s\n", dss.feat->clk_name);
-               r = PTR_ERR(clk);
-               goto err;
+       if (dss.feat->clk_name) {
+               clk = clk_get(NULL, dss.feat->clk_name);
+               if (IS_ERR(clk)) {
+                       DSSERR("Failed to get %s\n", dss.feat->clk_name);
+                       r = PTR_ERR(clk);
+                       goto err;
+               }
+       } else {
+               clk = NULL;
        }
 
        dss.dpll4_m4_ck = clk;
        }
 
        dss.dpll4_m4_ck = clk;