]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
mfd: twl4030: Fix chained irq handling on resume from suspend
authorKalle Jokiniemi <kalle.jokiniemi@jollamobile.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:59:35 +0000 (17:59 +0300)
committerSamuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 16:46:41 +0000 (17:46 +0100)
The irqs are enabled one-by-one in pm core resume_noirq phase.
This leads to situation where the twl4030 primary interrupt
handler (PIH) is enabled before the chained secondary handlers
(SIH). As the PIH cannot clear the pending interrupt, and
SIHs have not been enabled yet, a flood of interrupts hangs
the device.

Fixed the issue by setting the SIH irqs with IRQF_EARLY_RESUME
flags, so they get enabled before the PIH.

Signed-off-by: Kalle Jokiniemi <kalle.jokiniemi@jollamobile.com>
Acked-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
drivers/mfd/twl4030-irq.c

index ad733d76207ac11320f69603ea1a3235f81b9495..cdd1173ed4e9641b0290bffbac7a860563f6c581 100644 (file)
@@ -672,7 +672,8 @@ int twl4030_sih_setup(struct device *dev, int module, int irq_base)
        irq = sih_mod + twl4030_irq_base;
        irq_set_handler_data(irq, agent);
        agent->irq_name = kasprintf(GFP_KERNEL, "twl4030_%s", sih->name);
-       status = request_threaded_irq(irq, NULL, handle_twl4030_sih, 0,
+       status = request_threaded_irq(irq, NULL, handle_twl4030_sih,
+                                     IRQF_EARLY_RESUME,
                                      agent->irq_name ?: sih->name, NULL);
 
        dev_info(dev, "%s (irq %d) chaining IRQs %d..%d\n", sih->name,