]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
iommu: Initialize domain->handler in iommu_domain_alloc()
authorKyongHo Cho <pullip.cho@samsung.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 12:38:25 +0000 (21:38 +0900)
committerJoerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 14:05:13 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
Since it is not guaranteed that an iommu driver initializes in its
domain_init() function, it must be initialized with NULL to prevent
calling a function in an arbitrary location when iommu fault occurred.

Signed-off-by: KyongHo Cho <pullip.cho@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com>
drivers/iommu/iommu.c

index 2fb2963df55376a3a8efbf09490457e08b28b836..5b5fa5cdaa3108da74b7358ae187dd4ee8a00181 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ struct iommu_domain *iommu_domain_alloc(struct bus_type *bus)
        if (bus == NULL || bus->iommu_ops == NULL)
                return NULL;
 
-       domain = kmalloc(sizeof(*domain), GFP_KERNEL);
+       domain = kzalloc(sizeof(*domain), GFP_KERNEL);
        if (!domain)
                return NULL;