]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
sound: fix check for return value in snd_pcm_hw_refine
authorMariusz Kozlowski <m.kozlowski@tuxland.pl>
Sun, 21 Jun 2009 18:26:59 +0000 (20:26 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 22 Jun 2009 05:54:21 +0000 (07:54 +0200)
'params' is a pointer and looking at the code this probably should be a check
for ioctl return value.

Signed-off-by: Mariusz Kozlowski <m.kozlowski@tuxland.pl>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/core/pcm_native.c

index 84da3ba17c86911b0d48799772bd0c0960c90693..ac2150e0670d8541e4023fb21fdb600e4bef6df8 100644 (file)
@@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ int snd_pcm_hw_refine(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
                     snd_mask_max(&params->masks[SNDRV_PCM_HW_PARAM_CHANNELS])) {
                        changed = substream->ops->ioctl(substream,
                                        SNDRV_PCM_IOCTL1_FIFO_SIZE, params);
-                       if (params < 0)
+                       if (changed < 0)
                                return changed;
                }
        }