]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
watchdog: Orion: Fix possible null-deference in orion_wdt_probe
authorJason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 22:44:46 +0000 (15:44 -0700)
committerWim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:25:10 +0000 (22:25 +0100)
If the DT does not include a regs parameter then the null res
would be dereferenced.

Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
drivers/watchdog/orion_wdt.c

index 0478b001b1efbb1621613e07b438fa4bbad7cf32..7c18b3bffcf74ab0845fb8796659d297c618e6ed 100644 (file)
@@ -156,6 +156,8 @@ static int orion_wdt_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        wdt_tclk = clk_get_rate(clk);
 
        res = platform_get_resource(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM, 0);
        wdt_tclk = clk_get_rate(clk);
 
        res = platform_get_resource(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM, 0);
+       if (!res)
+               return -ENODEV;
        wdt_reg = devm_ioremap(&pdev->dev, res->start, resource_size(res));
        if (!wdt_reg)
                return -ENOMEM;
        wdt_reg = devm_ioremap(&pdev->dev, res->start, resource_size(res));
        if (!wdt_reg)
                return -ENOMEM;