]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Add support for new AMD HD audio devices
authorAndiry Brienza <andiry.xu@amd.com>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 03:32:32 +0000 (11:32 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 09:16:51 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
Add support for new AMD HD audio devices. Use generic driver to detect HD audio
devices with Vendor ID AMD.

Signed-off-by: Andiry Xu <andiry.xu@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c

index a7cf34965225a2eafb0d664f058c9679857a1f76..4db854b43e6b27f029a31cddf62290e01629cbcd 100644 (file)
@@ -2634,11 +2634,15 @@ static struct pci_device_id azx_ids[] = {
        /* this entry seems still valid -- i.e. without emu20kx chip */
        { PCI_DEVICE(0x1102, 0x0009), .driver_data = AZX_DRIVER_GENERIC },
 #endif
-       /* AMD Generic, PCI class code and Vendor ID for HD Audio */
+       /* AMD/ATI Generic, PCI class code and Vendor ID for HD Audio */
        { PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_ATI, PCI_ANY_ID),
          .class = PCI_CLASS_MULTIMEDIA_HD_AUDIO << 8,
          .class_mask = 0xffffff,
          .driver_data = AZX_DRIVER_GENERIC },
+       { PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_AMD, PCI_ANY_ID),
+         .class = PCI_CLASS_MULTIMEDIA_HD_AUDIO << 8,
+         .class_mask = 0xffffff,
+         .driver_data = AZX_DRIVER_GENERIC },
        { 0, }
 };
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(pci, azx_ids);