]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
i2c: tegra: set irq name as device name
authorLaxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:38:14 +0000 (22:08 +0530)
committerWolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 09:52:52 +0000 (10:52 +0100)
When watching the irqs name of tegra i2c, all instances
irq name shows as tegra_i2c.

Passing the device name properly to have the irq names with
instance like tegra-i2c.0, tegra-i2c.1 etc.

Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Acked-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-tegra.c

index f981ac4e6783104ee8586e2631fc58f788d49be6..dcea77bf6f50ff2cc1c198e7850bbbe138128238 100644 (file)
@@ -742,7 +742,7 @@ static int __devinit tegra_i2c_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        }
 
        ret = devm_request_irq(&pdev->dev, i2c_dev->irq,
        }
 
        ret = devm_request_irq(&pdev->dev, i2c_dev->irq,
-                       tegra_i2c_isr, 0, pdev->name, i2c_dev);
+                       tegra_i2c_isr, 0, dev_name(&pdev->dev), i2c_dev);
        if (ret) {
                dev_err(&pdev->dev, "Failed to request irq %i\n", i2c_dev->irq);
                return ret;
        if (ret) {
                dev_err(&pdev->dev, "Failed to request irq %i\n", i2c_dev->irq);
                return ret;