]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
arch/x86/include/asm/fixmap.h: mark __set_fixmap_offset as __always_inline
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 20:57:18 +0000 (12:57 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 21:50:49 +0000 (06:50 +0900)
When compiling arch/x86/kernel/early_printk_mrst.c with i386
allmodconfig, gcc-4.1.0 generates an out-of-line copy of
__set_fixmap_offset() which contains a reference to
__this_fixmap_does_not_exist which the compiler cannot elide.

Marking __set_fixmap_offset() as __always_inline prevents this.

Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>
Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/include/asm/fixmap.h

index 4d293dced62f4c178cd19e6cb2eae882678afb33..9479a037419fe1358a96cece0d877a269c71e365 100644 (file)
@@ -216,8 +216,8 @@ static inline unsigned long virt_to_fix(const unsigned long vaddr)
 }
 
 /* Return an pointer with offset calculated */
-static inline unsigned long __set_fixmap_offset(enum fixed_addresses idx,
-                               phys_addr_t phys, pgprot_t flags)
+static __always_inline unsigned long
+__set_fixmap_offset(enum fixed_addresses idx, phys_addr_t phys, pgprot_t flags)
 {
        __set_fixmap(idx, phys, flags);
        return fix_to_virt(idx) + (phys & (PAGE_SIZE - 1));