x86/perf: Add IvyBridge EP support
authorYouquan Song <youquan.song@intel.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 17:20:23 +0000 (12:20 -0500)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 15:14:04 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
Running the perf utility on a Ivybridge EP server we encounter
"not supported" events:

   <not supported> L1-dcache-loads
   <not supported> L1-dcache-load-misses
   <not supported> L1-dcache-stores
   <not supported> L1-dcache-store-misses
   <not supported> L1-dcache-prefetches
   <not supported> L1-dcache-prefetch-misses

This patch adds support for this processor.

Signed-off-by: Youquan Song <youquan.song@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Youquan Song <youquan.song@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1355851223-27705-1-git-send-email-youquan.song@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c

index cb313a56c21b5574f55122aad57cd454753bf0fd..4914e94ad6e86a9565420dcac8d014ff679ab6fa 100644 (file)
@@ -2087,6 +2087,7 @@ __init int intel_pmu_init(void)
                pr_cont("SandyBridge events, ");
                break;
        case 58: /* IvyBridge */
                pr_cont("SandyBridge events, ");
                break;
        case 58: /* IvyBridge */
+       case 62: /* IvyBridge EP */
                memcpy(hw_cache_event_ids, snb_hw_cache_event_ids,
                       sizeof(hw_cache_event_ids));
                memcpy(hw_cache_extra_regs, snb_hw_cache_extra_regs,
                memcpy(hw_cache_event_ids, snb_hw_cache_event_ids,
                       sizeof(hw_cache_event_ids));
                memcpy(hw_cache_extra_regs, snb_hw_cache_extra_regs,