]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
perf: Fix counter of ftrace events
authorAndrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Mon, 26 Sep 2011 15:55:32 +0000 (19:55 +0400)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 09:07:54 +0000 (11:07 +0200)
Each event adds some points to its counters. By default it adds 1,
and a number of points may be transmited in event's parameters.

E.g. sched:sched_stat_runtime adds how long process has been running.

But this functionality was broken by v2.6.31-rc5-392-gf413cdb
and now the event's parameters doesn't affect on a number of points.

TP_perf_assign isn't defined, so __perf_count(c) isn't executed and
__count is always equal to 1.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1317052535-1765247-2-git-send-email-avagin@openvz.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/trace/ftrace.h

index 533c49f480477321f3193320321cbf273b092698..769724944fc60ccbbb2fcab4d03a6fe832fe679e 100644 (file)
@@ -711,6 +711,9 @@ __attribute__((section("_ftrace_events"))) *__event_##call = &event_##call
 #undef __perf_count
 #define __perf_count(c) __count = (c)
 
+#undef TP_perf_assign
+#define TP_perf_assign(args...) args
+
 #undef DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS
 #define DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS(call, proto, args, tstruct, assign, print) \
 static notrace void                                                    \