backlight: generic_bl: fix checkpatch warning
authorJingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 00:00:17 +0000 (16:00 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 01:15:14 +0000 (17:15 -0800)
This patch fixes the checkpatch warning as below:

  WARNING: space prohibited between function name and open parenthesis '('

Signed-off-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/video/backlight/generic_bl.c

index 8c660fcd250da09f446e07f9e0dfce3b5677a128..0ae155be9c89ad43685e2303bce941c6954273e1 100644 (file)
@@ -97,8 +97,8 @@ static int genericbl_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        props.max_brightness = machinfo->max_intensity;
        bd = backlight_device_register(name, &pdev->dev, NULL, &genericbl_ops,
                                       &props);
        props.max_brightness = machinfo->max_intensity;
        bd = backlight_device_register(name, &pdev->dev, NULL, &genericbl_ops,
                                       &props);
-       if (IS_ERR (bd))
-               return PTR_ERR (bd);
+       if (IS_ERR(bd))
+               return PTR_ERR(bd);
 
        platform_set_drvdata(pdev, bd);
 
 
        platform_set_drvdata(pdev, bd);